Experience the ELCA Insight AR App

 

The importance of augmented reality is growing and ELCA's AR-experts developed a new app lifting augmented reality, usability and information to a new level. This app represents a captivating platform by ELCA.

The Insight App was done with ARKit and ARCore in Unity Engine. Download it now! The Augmented Reality app showcases the company in a playful way.

Find the markers on the stones in front of the building to access company locations, facts & figures and a skyscraper filled with open jobs! The information is displayed in 3D in Augmented Reality and invites you to explore it in detail.

The ELCA Insight App was done with ARKit and ARCore in Unity Engine. Download it now!

 

App Store
google play

Augmented Reality gains in importance

Augmented Reality (AR) is finding its way into everyday life. Thanks to the latest generation of smartphones, AR applications are literally taking up more and more room. This is because AR is capable of virtually expanding our environment. Janina Woods, AR expert at ELCA, puts the accent on user interaction: "By now, AR works on every smartphone. As a result, AR is becoming increasingly important in digital interaction - not least with business stakeholders". But how can AR be used commercially?

 

Scoring in Business with Augmented Reality

Thanks to AR, companies can score points in their interaction with customers. And not only in online commerce. AR applications generate attention and can be used to position your company innovatively and playfully. This is also possible in the area of employer branding, for example. ELCA itself developed the ELCA Insight App. Company values, portraits and vacancies are presented in an unconventional way. The advantages are numerous. For example, the traditional Christmas card, which is threatened with extinction in 2020 due to home office and stricter hygiene measures, could now be used not only as an eCard but even as an AR card to give the congratulators a special virtual treat. ELCA has developed such an AR card and stands out from the rest of the industry.

 

Saving costs thanks to Augmented Reality

And where AR is already being used to optimize and support work processes, such as in the construction industry, it is constantly being developed and improved. This is where AR applications prove to be extremely cost-saving support in planning as well as during construction. With FILAR, ELCA has developed software that visualizes construction plans and renovation projects directly as an overlay on the building object. Further functionalities are currently being developed.

Contact: Janina Woods

By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies or similar technologies whose purpose is to produce statistics on visits to our site (tests and measurement of visitor numbers, visit frequency, page views and performance) and to offer you content and promotions which will be of interest to you.

Our cookie policy has been updated. Feel free to manage your preferences.

close
save

Manage your cookie preferences

Update your cookie preferences

Find out about the type of cookies stored on your device, accept or block them for the entire site, all services or on a service-by-service basis.

OK, accept all

Visitor flow

These cookies provide us with insight into traffic sources and allow us to better understand our visitors anonymously.

(Google Analytics and CrazyEgg)

New

Sharing tool

Social media cookies allow content sharing on your preferred networks.

(ShareThis)

New

Visitor understanding

These cookies are used to track visitors across websites.

The intention is to enable us to offer more relevant, targeted content to existing contacts (ClickDimensions) and display ads that are relevant and engaging for users (Facebook Pixels).

 

New
For more information about these cookies and our cookie policy, click here

Erleben Sie die ELCA Insight App

Die Bedeutung von Augmented Reality nimmt zu. Die AR-Experten von ELCA haben eine neue App entwickelt, die Augmented Reality, Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Informationen auf eine neue Ebene hebt. Diese App stellt eine fesselnde Plattform  von ELCA dar.Die Insight App wurde mit ARKit und ARCore in Unity Engine erstellt.

Die App ELCA Insight wurde mit ARKit und ARCore in Unity Engine erstellt. Laden Sie sie jetzt runter!

App Store
google play

Augmented Reality gewinnt an Bedeutung

Augmented Reality (AR) findet Einzug in den Alltag. Dank Smartphones der jüngsten Generation nehmen AR-Anwendungen buchstäblich immer mehr Raum ein. Denn AR vermag es, unsere Umwelt virtuell zu erweitern. Janina Woods, AR-Expertin bei ELCA, setzt den Akzent auf die Interaktion mit den Usern: «Mittlerweile funktioniert AR auf jedem Smartphone. Somit gewinnt AR immer mehr an Bedeutung in der digitalen Interaktion – nicht zuletzt mit Business Stakeholdern.» Doch wie lässt sich AR kommerziell nutzen?

 

Mit Augmented Reality im Business punkten

Dank AR können Unternehmen in der Interaktion mit dem Kunden punkten. Und dies zuletzt nicht nur im Online-Handel. AR-Anwendungen generieren Aufmerksamkeit und vermögen spielerisch das eigene Unternehmen innovativ zu positionieren. So beispielsweise auch im Bereich des Employer Branding. ELCA selbst entwickelte dazu die ELCA Insight App. Unternehmenswerte, -portrait und offene Stellen präsentieren sich so auf unkonventionelle Weise. Die Vorteile sind zahlreich. So könnte die traditionelle Weihnachtskarte, der 2020 wegen Homeoffice und verschärften Hygienemassnahmen das Aus droht, neu nicht nur als eCard, sondern gar als AR-Card den Beglückwünschten ein besonderes virtuelles Vergnügen bereiten. ELCA hat eine solche AR-Karte entwickelt und sticht damit branchenweit heraus.

 

Kosten sparen dank AR

Und wo AR bereits zur Optimierung und Unterstützung von Arbeitsprozessen wie zum Beispiel in der Baubranche eingesetzt wird, entwickelt und verbessert sie sich fortlaufend weiter. Hier beweisen die AR-Anwendungen sich als äusserst kostensparende Unterstützung in der Planung sowie während des Baus. Mit FILAR hat ELCA eine Software entwickelt, die Baupläne und Sanierungsprojekte direkt als Overlay am Bauobjekt visualisiert. Weitere Funktionalitäten sind in Bearbeitung.

Kontakt: Janina Woods

Wenn Sie auf dieser Website weitersurfen, akzeptieren Sie die Nutzung von Cookies oder ähnlichen Technologien, welche die Erstellung von Zugriffstatistiken für unsere Website bezwecken (Tests und Messungen von Zielgruppen, Besuchen, Surfverhalten und Performance), die Ihnen aber auch gezielt auf Ihre Interessen abgestimmte Inhalte und Inserate anbieten.

Wir haben unsere Cookies aktualisiert. Zögern Sie nicht, Ihre Präferenzen ebenfalls zu aktualisieren.

Schließen
save

Ihre Cookie-Präferenzen setzen

Ihre Cookie-Präferenzen aktualisieren

Sie können sich über die Art der hinterlegten Cookies informieren, sie akzeptieren oder ablehnen, sei es für die gesamte Website und alle Services oder einzeln für jeden Service.

OK, alles annehmen

Besucherfluss

Diese cookies verschaffen uns Einblick in Traffic-Quellen und ermöglichen uns ein besseres, anonymisiertes Verständnis unserer Besucher.

(Google Analytics und CrazyEgg).

Neu

Freigabetools

Cookies von sozialen Medien erlauben ein Teilen von Inhalten in Ihren bevorzugten Netzen.

(ShareThis)

Neu

Verständnis der Besucher

Diese cookies werden verwendet, um Besucher über verschiedene Websites hinaus zu verfolgen.

Dadurch wollen wir relevantere, zielgerichtete Inhalte für bestehende Kontakte anbieten (ClickDimensions) und Inserate anzeigen können, die für die Benutzer nützlich und ansprechend sind (Facebook Pixels).

 

Neu
Weitere Angaben zu diesen Cookies und unserer Cookie-Richtlinie finden Sie hier.