AID-Pol

Activity-Based Intelligence Dashboard
How can data analysis can improve the decision-making process for operations managers in operations centres?

The rescue and public security organisations (emergency services) handle large volumes of data, both as incidents stored on their systems and through informal channels.

To optimise their deployment and attendance, it is critically important for them to be able to analyse such data as quickly as possible. Nevertheless, the personnel in attendance often lack suitable mobile software tools for immediate logging of data on site. Furthermore, conventional statistical tools are not designed to meet the operational and tactical requirements of operations managers.

About

AID-Pol: where innovation and practical experience meet

ELCA has developed an innovative software solution to which the accumulated experience of the police is added. Activity-Based Intelligence Dashboard, abbreviated to AID-Pol, is designed for police forces. This pragmatic, secure and target-oriented solution for emergency services offers all necessary information at a glance. This ensures efficient operational support and supplements the existing toolkit in this field. AID-Pol is a tool for analysis and display of synthetic data using heat-mapping and statistical presentation, facilitating communication between teams and with the authorities.

 

ELCA devised the AID-Pol software solution in cooperation with a local police force. AID-Pol is based on the latest scientific and forensic knowledge on the subject of data processing. Easy to operate, AID-Pol is the ideal solution for operations centres and offers flexible options for use and access.

AID-Pol from ELCA: Softwas as a Service in a Swiss cloud

AID-Pol is available as an on-premise or software-as-a-service (SaaS) solution. If organisations opt for SaaS, they enjoy all the advantages of a managed service. ELCA teams operate the AID-Pol application on their hybrid, cloud-based platform in Switzerland, giving clients the benefit of a secure application, which is kept up to date without any effort on their part.

AID-Pol

Activity Based Intelligence Dashboard
Wie die Datenanalyse den Entscheidungsprozess der Einsatzleiter in Einsatzzentralen verbessern kann.

Die Organisationen für Rettung und Sicherheit ("Blaulichtorganisationen") verwalten grosse Datenmengen – sei es in Form der in ihren Systemen gespeicherten Ereignissen oder sei es  über informelle Kanäle.

Um ihren Einsatz und ihre Präsenz vor Ort zu optimieren, müssen sie diese Daten innert kürzester Zeit auswerten können. Allerdings fehlen den Einsatzkräften häufig die geeigneten mobilen Softwarelösungen für eine rasche Datenerfassung vor Ort. Zudem sind die herkömmlichen Statistik-Tools nicht auf die operativen und taktischen Anforderungen der Einsatzleiter ausgerichtet.

Warum mit ELCA arbeiten?

AID-Pol: Innovation trifft auf praktische Erfahrung

ELCA hat die innovative Softwarelösung Activity Based Intelligence Dashboard für Polizeikräfte (AID-Pol) entwickelt und, mit den von der Polizei gesammelten Erfahrungen angereichert. Diese pragmatische, sichere und zielorientierte Lösung für Blaulichtorganisationen bietet alle erforderlichen Informationen für eine effiziente operative Entscheidungsunterstützung. Damit ergänzt sie die derzeit bestehenden Tools in diesem Bereich. AID-Pol ist ein Tool zur Analyse und Anzeige von synthetischen Daten mithilfe von Heat-Mapping und statistischer Darstellung; es erleichtert die Kommunikation zwischen den Teams und mit den Behörden.

 

Zusammen mit einer lokalen Polizei hat ELCA die Softwarelösung AID-Pol auf der Grundlage neuster wissenschaftlicher und forensischer Erkenntnisse zum Thema Datenverarbeitung entwickelt. Dank der einfachen Bedienung und den flexiblen Einsatz- und Zugriffsmöglichkeiten ist AID-Pol eine ideale Lösung für die Einsatzzentralen.

AID-Pol als Software-as-aService in einer Schweizer Cloud von ELCA

Erhältlich ist AID-Pol on Premise oder als Software-as-a-Service-Lösung (SaaS). Entscheiden sich die Organisationen für die SaaS-Option, geniessen sie alle Vorzüge eines «Managed Service» – die Teams von ELCA betreiben die AID-Pol-Applikation auf ihrer hybriden, cloudbasierten Plattform in der Schweiz. Für die Kunden bedeutet dies eine sichere Anwendung, die ohne jeden Aufwand ihrerseits stets auf dem neuesten Stand ist.