ELCA Advisory

New Digital Technologies continue to emphasize the strategic significance of IT. As the importance of IT grows, so does its complexity, its management challenges and the importance of its governance.

We help you solve your most pressing corporate challenges, drawing on our hands-on experience built on more than 1,000 IT projects across multiple business verticals.

Take advantage of our deep proficiency and proven methodological tools. We pride ourselves on our capacity to work with the objectivity and neutrality that our strong ethical standards call for, while adapting to our clients’ culture. Here is a non-exhaustive list of some of our fields of expertise:

 

IT and Digital strategies

Future-proofing an IT organization has never been so challenging: Fast-evolving requests pile up as business executives struggle to harness their full digital potential, unaware of (when not insensitive to) the rising complexity of technology. With its agile approach to IT and Digital strategies, ELCA Advisory helps to align every stakeholder towards a set of common principles that view IT as a business enabler for sustainable competitiveness. From there, a roadmap is built with tangible milestones that eventually materializes into a full-fledged strategy. This strategy is understood and supported by all stakeholders, as it derives from a pragmatic and custom-based approach of your business vision and IT challenges, enriched by our experience.

 

Digital Transformation

The latest digital Marketing tools and platforms enable the development of new business models and the enhancement of existing ones, challenging the way we used to engage with - and nurture - customers. Are you equipped to anticipate the trends of your market? Are you capturing market sentiment towards your products and services? Are your current procedures meeting the latest technical standards? ELCA Advisory evaluates the digital maturity of your company thru the lenses of a holistic, field-tested approach, to help you identify improvement areas and strengthen your digital strategy to stay ahead of competition.

 

IT Assessment

The undisputable business relevance of IT is only matched by its ever-growing complexity. This complexity generates a wide array of critical risks that can have far-reaching consequences, beyond the temporary impairment of your IT operations. Our in-depth assessment provides you with an objective 360 review of your IT landscape, highlighting untapped potentials as well as exposing unidentified or insufficiently documented risks. Our assessment provides you with an exhaustive list of actionable recommendations to further optimize your IT resources while keeping risks under tighter control.

 

Data Governance

Data has never been more critical to secure your business performance and grow amidst fierce competition. That is assuming that your data is consistent, that it is managed in alignment to your business strategy and that it doesn’t get misused. By securing a well-designed Data Governance, you enable the creation of the necessary processes, standards and policies to become an efficient data-driven organization. To that end, we favor the adoption of an iterative approach to materialize an optimal operating framework, by leveraging and enhancing what already exists instead of starting from scratch.

 

Due diligence of IT

Due diligences related to carve-out, spin off or buy-out initiatives often stumble upon the value assessment of a company’s IT. The probability that investors lose money or break off negotiations reaches 50% when the extended value chain of IT has been misevaluated. Based on successful real-case testing, ELCA Advisory applies a methodology which helps assess the intrinsic value of IT. We can also quantify the effort required to close the gap, for IT operations to properly sustain targeted growth. As a trusted partner from start to finish, we also support both contracting parties with the legal and technical handover if necessary.

 

IT Procurement

IT Tenders are as strenuous to articulate as they are to apply to. Leveraging its extensive IT projects and consultancy experience within both the private and public sectors, ELCA Advisory can provide both bidders and callers with valuable guidance when the purchase of services or goods is subject to public tenders following WTO rules for example. We support callers throughout the entire procurement phase, from the initial transformation of requirements into measurable award criteria to the final evaluation of the bidders’ tenders. Respectively, we also help bidders formulate high-quality tenders while strictly abiding by the required procumbent rules.

 

Social media management & social listening

Social listening platforms (SLP) provide additional insights to measure your social media efforts, to conduct market research and to propel product innovation. ELCA Advisory helps you validate your social listening strategy and select the right platform in the light of your business needs. Our Data, Analytics and AI team can further assist you with SLP integration to your own data systems (CRM, ERP, etc.) and the setup of analytics dashboards as well.

 

Green IT

Digital industry generates 4% of the GHG emissions in the world and pollutes 1,7 times more than the aeronautic industry, because of the poor recycling of network, datacenters and devices (source). Technologies’ empowerment - such as 5G, AI, cloud computing, blockchain - is likely to worsen things. Leading by example, ELCA is embracing the digital ecology and can help you to reduce the environmental impact generated by your product/service lifecycle. By embracing Green IT best practices and applying them to your solutions, processes and business models, you will gain the status of an environmental player alongside your customers, while additionally saving money.

How can we help you?

Based on 50 years of experience in IT and over 1,000 projects in the Swiss market, we have designed a canvas to help you analyze the IT function in the overall context of your company. This straightforward model helps you to quickly gain the broad vision and deep insights that are necessary to align Business and IT in organization-wide initiatives such as Digital Transformation, Technology-driven innovations and Lean-Agile adoption.

To learn more about this powerful tool, download our whitepaper (no registration required). To receive an editable version of our ICT Advisory Canvas, simply contact us to get a PowerPoint file that you can freely use under the Creative Commons CC-BY-SA license, together with a print-ready A0 format for workshops.

We’re a team of 50 consultants, driven by the relentless desire to make our clients’ digital ideas a reality. We strengthen the bridges between business and IT, facilitating the use and optimization of digital technologies through our highly effective consultative approach.

By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies or similar technologies whose purpose is to produce statistics on visits to our site (tests and measurement of visitor numbers, visit frequency, page views and performance) and to offer you content and promotions which will be of interest to you.

Our cookie policy has been updated. Feel free to manage your preferences.

close
save

Manage your cookie preferences

Update your cookie preferences

Find out about the type of cookies stored on your device, accept or block them for the entire site, all services or on a service-by-service basis.

OK, accept all

Visitor flow

These cookies provide us with insight into traffic sources and allow us to better understand our visitors anonymously.

(Google Analytics and CrazyEgg)

New

Sharing tool

Social media cookies allow content sharing on your preferred networks.

(ShareThis)

New

Visitor understanding

These cookies are used to track visitors across websites.

The intention is to enable us to offer more relevant, targeted content to existing contacts (ClickDimensions) and display ads that are relevant and engaging for users (Facebook Pixels).

 

New
For more information about these cookies and our cookie policy, click here

ELCA Advisory

Les nouvelles technologies numériques illustrent bien le rôle stratégique de l’informatique. A mesure que l’informatique se développe, la complexité, les défis en matière de gestion et l’importance de la gouvernance augmentent.

Nous vous aidons à résoudre les défis métier les plus importants sur la base de notre expérience pratique, acquise au travers de plus de 1’000 projets dans de multiples secteurs d’activité.

Profitez de nos compétences approfondies et de nos outils méthodologiques éprouvés. Nous mettons un point d’honneur à nous adapter à la culture de nos clients tout en faisant preuve d’objectivité et de neutralité, conformément à notre éthique. Voici une liste non-exhaustive de certains de nos champs de compétences et d'intervention :

 

Stratégies informatiques et numériques

Assurer le devenir d'une organisation informatique n'a jamais été aussi difficile : Les demandes ne cessent d’évoluer et s'accumulent à mesure que les dirigeants d'entreprise s'efforcent d'exploiter pleinement leur potentiel numérique, ignorant (parfois à dessein) la complexité croissante de la technologie. Grâce à son approche agile des stratégies informatiques et numériques, ELCA Advisory rassemble toutes les parties prenantes autour d’un ensemble de principes considérant l'informatique comme un outil de compétitivité durable. A partir de là, une feuille de route est établie avec des jalons concrets afin de concrétiser une stratégie globale. Cette stratégie est adoptée et soutenue par l’ensemble des acteurs, car elle découle d'une approche pragmatique et personnalisée de votre vision d’entreprise et de vos défis de développement, enrichie par notre expérience.

 

Transformation numérique

Les tout derniers outils et plates-formes de marketing numérique permettent de développer de nouveaux modèles d'entreprise et d'améliorer les modèles existants, remettant en question la manière d’engager et de fidéliser nos clients. Êtes-vous équipé pour anticiper les tendances ? Comprenez-vous le sentiment du marché à l'égard de vos produits et services ? Vos procédures actuelles répondent-elles aux dernières normes techniques ? ELCA Advisory évalue la maturité numérique de votre entreprise à travers les lentilles d'une approche holistique testée sur le terrain, afin de vous aider à identifier les points d’amélioration, à renforcer votre stratégie numérique et à garder une longueur d'avance sur la concurrence.

 

Évaluation de l’IT

L’importance indiscutable de l'informatique pour une entreprise n'a d'égal que sa complexité croissante. Cette complexité génère un large éventail de risques qui peuvent avoir des conséquences considérables, au-delà de l'interruption temporaire de vos opérations informatiques. Notre évaluation approfondie fournit un examen objectif à 360° de votre environnement informatique, mettant autant en évidence les potentiels inexploités que les risques non identifiés ou insuffisamment documentés. Vous disposez ainsi d’une liste exhaustive de recommandations concrètes pour optimiser vos ressources informatiques tout en améliorant votre maîtrise des risques.

 

Gouvernance des données

Les données n'ont jamais été aussi essentielles pour garantir la performance de votre entreprise et soutenir son développement en dépit d’une concurrence féroce. Cela suppose que vos données soient cohérentes, qu'elles soient alignées à votre stratégie d’affaires et qu’elles soient correctement utilisées. En sécurisant une gouvernance solide et bien conçue, vous permettez la mise en place de processus, des normes et des politiques nécessaires pour devenir une organisation efficace axée sur les données. À cette fin, nous favorisons l'adoption d'une approche itérative pour mettre en place un cadre opérationnel optimal, en tirant parti de ce qui existe déjà, au lieu de repartir de zéro.

 

Due diligence de l’IT

Les vérifications préalables liées aux initiatives de cession, de scission ou de rachat butent souvent sur l'évaluation de la valeur de l'informatique d'une entreprise. La probabilité que les investisseurs perdent de l'argent ou rompent les négociations atteint 50% lorsque l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur de l'informatique a été mal évalué. A partir du résultat d’étude de cas réels, ELCA Advisory applique une méthodologie qui permet d'évaluer la valeur intrinsèque de l'informatique. Nous pouvons également quantifier l'effort requis pour combler l'écart qui limite la capacité des opérations informatiques à soutenir les objectifs de croissance ciblés. En tant que partenaire de confiance, nous soutenons également les deux parties contractantes pour finaliser le transfert juridique et technique si nécessaire.

 

Gestion des appels d’offre IT

Il semble parfois aussi délicat de formuler un appel d’offres informatique que d’y répondre. Grâce à sa vaste expérience des projets informatiques et du conseil dans les secteurs privé et public, ELCA Advisory peut fournir - tant aux soumissionnaires qu’aux appelants – de précieux conseils lorsque l'achat de services ou de biens est soumis à des appels d'offres publics, conformément aux règles de l'OMC par exemple. Nous soutenons les appelants tout au long de la phase de passation de marchés, de la transformation initiale des exigences en critères d'attribution mesurables, jusqu'à l'évaluation finale des offres reçues. Respectivement, nous aidons les soumissionnaires à formuler des offres de haute qualité tout en respectant strictement les règles requises pour les marchés publics.

 

Gestion des médias sociaux et écoute sociale

Les plateformes d'écoute sociale (SLP) fournissent des informations supplémentaires pour mesurer le retour sur vos investissements en médias sociaux, pour réaliser des études de marché et pour stimuler l'innovation produit. ELCA Advisory vous aide à valider votre stratégie d'écoute sociale et à sélectionner la bonne plateforme en fonction des besoins de votre entreprise. Notre équipe Data, Analytics et AI peut également vous aider à intégrer les SLP à vos propres systèmes de données (CRM, ERP, etc.) et à mettre en place des tableaux de bord analytiques nécessaires.

 

Green IT

L'industrie numérique génère 4% des émissions de GES dans le monde et pollue 1,7 fois plus que l'industrie aéronautique, en raison du faible recyclage du réseau, des datacenters et des appareils (source). L'autonomisation des technologies - telles que la 5G, l'IA, l’informatique dans le cloud ou la blockchain - risque d'aggraver les choses prochainement. Menant par l'exemple, ELCA adopte l'écologie numérique et peut vous aider à réduire l'impact environnemental généré par le cycle de vie de vos produits/services. En adoptant les meilleures pratiques Green IT et en les appliquant à vos solutions, processus et modèles économiques, vous gagnerez le statut d'acteur environnemental aux côtés de vos clients, tout en réalisant en plus des économies.

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?

Forts de nos 50 ans d’expérience dans l’informatique et de plus de 1'000 projets sur le marché suisse, nous avons conçu un canevas permettant d'analyser la fonction IT dans le contexte global de votre entreprise. Ce modèle simple vous aide à obtenir rapidement une vue d’ensemble et nourrit une réflexion approfondie sur la meilleure manière d’aligner vos activités métier et informatique dans des initiatives à l’échelle de l’entreprise, telles que la transformation numérique, l’innovation technologique et l’adoption des pratiques Lean-Agile.

Pour en savoir plus sur cet outil performant, téléchargez notre livre blanc (aucune inscription requise). N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour obtenir une version éditable de notre ICT Advisory Canvas. Vous recevrez un fichier PowerPoint que vous pourrez utiliser librement sous licence Creative Commons CC-BY-SA, accompagné d’un format A0 prêt à imprimer.

Notre équipe de 50 consultants est déterminée à concrétiser les projets numériques de ses clients. Nous renforçons les ponts entre les activités métier et informatiques et favorisons l’optimisation des technologies numériques grâce à notre approche de conseil efficace.

En continuant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies ou technologies similaires ayant pour finalité la réalisation de statistiques de visites sur notre site (tests et mesures d'audience, de fréquentation, de navigation, de performance), mais également de vous proposer des contenus et annonces ciblés et adaptés à vos centres d'intérêt.

Nos cookies ont été mis à jour. N'hésitez pas à mettre à jour vos préférences.

fermer
save

Gérer vos préférences cookies

Mettre à jour vos préférences cookies

Vous pouvez vous informer sur la nature des cookies déposés, les accepter ou les refuser soit globalement pour l'ensemble du site et l'ensemble des services, soit service par service.

OK, tout accepter

Flux de visiteur

Ces cookies nous offrent un aperçu des sources de trafic et nous permettent de mieux comprendre nos visiteurs, tout en garantissant leur anonymat.

(Google Analytics et CrazyEgg)

Nouveau

Outils de partage

Les cookies de médias sociaux permettent de partager des contenus sur vos réseaux préférés.

(ShareThis)

Nouveau

Connaissance du visiteur

Ces cookies sont utilisés pour suivre les visiteurs sur les sites Internet.

Ils doivent nous permettre d’offrir à nos visiteurs identifiés davantage de contenus pertinents et ciblés (ClickDimensions) et d’afficher des publicités susceptibles d’intéresser les utilisateurs (Facebook Pixels).

 

Nouveau
Pour plus d'informations relatives à la protection de données, cliquez ici.